Commonwealth Writers announces shortlists

Commonwealth Writers has announced its shortlists for the 2012 Commonwealth Book Prize and the Commonwealth Short Story Prize.

Forty writers from all over the world have been nominated for the two prizes and a regional winner for each prize will be awarded in five regions (Africa, Asia, Canada and Europe, Caribbean, and the Pacific) on the 22nd of May, 2012. The overall winner which will be announced at the Hay Festival in the UK on June 8th, 2012.

For more on the Commonwealth Writers prizes and it's nominees, visit their website at:


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up

RSS Feed Rss

Most commented articles

Recent Posts